Uber day (but it’s not about ubers)

This week I learnt about arbor day. For those of you who don’t know, arbor day is a day about the importance of trees, on this day, people across NZ do something relating to trees, like planting or gardening.

A fun fact I learnt about arbor day, is that it is specifically celebrated on the last Wednesday of April, or the first Wednesday of May. I found this fact to be quite interesting.

From this assignment, I was tasked to create an informational video about the importance of trees with my o’dear sister; Eva. Unfortunately, I did not have enough time to start creating this video due to my need of a script, so you don’t get a video this time.

Do you know when arbor day was first celebrated?

Thanks for reading my blog post 😀

(Also, happy first of June!! ^^)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *