Māori (I’m tired)

So today I had to read a piece of text in Māori then answer the set questions.

It wasn’t really that hard, it was just some basic questions like “How old is blah blah” and “What did they eat for breakfast??”, so yeah.

We were supposed to do a Mote which if you don’t know is basically a voice note app built into google slides, we were unable to do so though because school has poopy WiFi (like always).

Some new words for me are: Whakareri, whaiāipo, and haeana. Whakareri means to prepare/get ready, whaiāipo means to be in love with/significant other (boyfriend/girlfriend), and haeana means to iron or to shoe a horse.

Here’s the link to my slides

Did you learn something new reading this?

Thank you for reading my blog post!! 😀

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *